Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


horoscope-amoureux-poissons

March is here and it has come roaring like a lion.  For folks in the mid-west and parts of the southeast, Tuesday and Wednesday left tens of thousands with electricity, and with a swath of destruction from nearly 30 tornadoes over the two day period.  Heavy rains and high winds left a path of destruction across parts of Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana and Tennessee on Tuesday. The storm generated a few more tornadoes on Wednesday as it moved across western Tennessee, eastern Kentucky, and West Virginia on Wednesday.  Sadly, there was also some loss of life.

The Sun in Pisces signals the end of the astrological year and winter, and lets us know that Spring is on its way. This reminds me of that famous quote from Alfred Lord Tennyson,  In the Spring a young man’s fancy lightly turns to thoughts of love.”  This year, young men might want to hold off on their thoughts of love until after Venus turns direct. The next 40 days or so will be more about re-evaluating our love life, finances, and what we value.

downloadI believe knowing what we value is a good thing to pin down. I have learned that honing it down to five top values is the best. I use a deck of values cards to help me and my clients with this task. If you would like your own deck you can order one here: http://championshipdynamics.com/values-cards/

You can also google for a list of values. There are many to choose from. You might also notice that some values seem to overlap or mean the same thing to you.  The narrowed list of five will be the values that drive your decisions on a daily basis. 

Money matters will be affected by both Venus and Jupiter‘s retrograde motion.  Anything that has to do with money could take a hit of some sort or experience a delay. I wonder how this might affect our economy or the stock market? Those of you who watch these things are welcome to post comments and news as you see fit.

Jupiter is in Libra, the sign that rules relationships and opposite the Venus transiting Aries. Jupiter is also retrograde and expanding the Venus energy inward. His transit of Libra alone has brought up relationship issues ever since he entered the sign last September. It seems like now we are more or less being forced to deal with things we have not already dealt with when it comes to our relationships. I sure have seen this pop up in my own life in the past few weeks and many of my friends tell me they have too.

I mentioned last week that Venus retrograde is not a good time to get married or begin a new relationship. There are exceptions to every rule however and this is true in astrology probably as much as in most or more as other areas of life. Whenever you need to make a big life decision like getting married, making a big move, buying a house, or a business change, I suggest an astrological reading to see if this is a good time for this change. No doubt there will be those for which Venus retrograde will not have a big effect but rest assured that EVERYONE will be affected in some way.

The retrograde period is from March 4, 2017-April 15, 2017. angry_coupleYoung men’s hearts can then turn to love with their tax refund in hand.  In the meantime, expect drama in many cases, break-ups, break-downs, even re-commitments are likely.

 

Today, Sunday, March 5, 2017, has for us an easy trine between Mars and Saturn. This aspect is full of good energy, enough to get things done! This energy is full of mature leadership ability. Maybe this will help get this blog done in record time today (probably not)? Or maybe it will help me manage my time better so I get lots of other things done.

I have mentioned the aspect in recent weeks but today, as I look at the chart for tomorrow I see a Grand Cross perfecting. This involves the asteroid Vesta, joining the Jupiter, Uranus, Pluto Grand Trine we’ve been dealing with for a while now. This entire aspect will remain with us until 4/20/2017.

Jupiter’s influence in this aspect it one of increasing the waxing Uranus-Pluto square energy of transformation, rebellion, revolution, and change. Pluto is slow to act and Jupiter is helping it move along. Uranus wants change NOW! ! !

Boy! Do I know this energy! I was so impatient as a child and still am to some extent. Time, experience and age have thankfully mellowed me a great deal and I am more willing to let go of trying to control or hurry things along and allow things happen in their own time. Even though I am a cusp Aquarian, Uranus has always been a very prominent player in my life. I am glad it is also retrograde in my natal chart.

Now I bet you are asking what Vesta brings to the Grand Cross? Go back to the post from February 19-25 and this is what I said.

Vesta helps us sharpen our senses and our skills. She trains us for completion. After we reach a level that is beneficial to others, then we can move on to our next cause. This is usually a cause that both serves others and makes us feel happily fulfilled. She is helping us get ready for what comes after the Grand Square.”vesta_full_mosaic

Wednesday, Mercury will sextile Pluto. Our mental processes have more insight psychologically.

Thursday holds two aspects for us. First, the Sun sextiles Pluto. This will send our thoughts deep into an examination of what is really happening. It is a good day for research and for finding something we lost in the past. This rediscovery is not at all limited to material things either. This could be interesting.

Second, Mercury is inconjunct Jupiter. If you suddenly get a new, big idea this might be why. This aspect will require us to carefully consider things and not to over or underestimate things around us. If we jump into things too fast we could miss a very important detail. Be careful about making claims you can’t fulfill and please, please, read the small print of contract and important documents.

Friday we have Mercury conjunct Chiron. This will give a big boost to our intuition. This helps open our minds to learn and to learn not only from experience but from the people we come in contact with. I love the diversity my area has to offer. This energy will no doubt assist us with our growth and evolution. It can also help us see things in new ways. The shadow side is over-sensitivity when it comes to our communications. When is it never a good idea to think before we speak?

Saturday the Sun will be inconjunct Jupiter. This can arouse our inclination for something totally new. This energy is a bit restless when we don’t know what we want but there is strong feeling to investigate things. This is more good energy for letting go too. This letting go is not about relationships like the Venus energy is. This energy is more about our old habits. We need to change them so we are free to have new experiences. I’m all for that, aren’t you?

Now to end with, I want to tell you something. I recently listened to some of Doreen Virtue’s recent Angel Summit. This moved me to get out my deck of Archangel Oracle cards. The first time I shuffled them, five cards jumped from the deck. One of them was Archangel Jophiel. It says “Clear Your Space”.

If you know me personally, you also know that I have way too much “stuff”. Lots of creative people have way more than they will every use. Clearing clutter has been something I have been working on for the past several months. The funny thing about these cards is the I have been pulling cards almost every day for the past few days. I think every time, certainly nearly every time, this card as been one that I pulled.20170305_153057

 

I guess the universe could be ganging up on me to de-clutter. What do you think?

PS: I finished this blog before the afternoon was over. This is near record time for sure.

 

 

 

