Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


dscn0452-copy.jpg

 

Are you ready? Are you ready for Mercury retrograde in Capricorn? I am not one of those that gets all freaked out by Mercury retrograde. I choose to see it as an opportunity to revisit, evaluate, and recreate. Of course, I am also conscious of the problems this aspect can bring but I try not to give them too much attention. You know the saying, energy goes where attention flows.

This retrograde will deal our Capricorn issues and those around Saturn, the ruler of Capricorn. For me, this is pretty big. I have Venus, Chiron, and the North Node in Capricorn and my third house of siblings. Venus is also conjunct my Sun and very close, one degree) from my natal Mercury in Aquarius.

But this is not all I have going on now. In my natal chart, Mercury is square both my natal Saturn and my Ascendant. There is little wonder that I have trouble expressing myself sometimes. And, Yes! I have authority issues and this retrograde is bringing up some of these things. My dad has been on my mind as have my siblings with which relationship has for decades non-existent or very strained. Of course, I could chalk some of this up to a book I am reading but I will tell you more about that later.

Mercury moves into the “storm’ period on Thursday and comes to images (1)a full stop and shift of direction on the 19th. The thing about storm however, is that it acts a lot like the full on retrograde so many, many folks are feeling this one and I happened to be one of them.

All this comes at the worst time of the year in my book. Right here at the holidays when we like to be our most charming, loving, and gracious. The time when there are family gatherings and social events that require we be our most congenial. The past two winters we have had Uranus retrograde for the holidays and that can cause some unsettling energy among families but Mercury retrograde for Christmas is another thing altogether. Especially this one in Capricorn.

You will definitely want to use caution with your words this season. This is not the time of year anyone wants to fight or be disagreeable. Things happen. Be aware, this is a great time to practice the art of patience and silence. Good luck with that and I would love to hear some of your experiences with this retrograde if you care to comment later.

There is some good fire energy this week. The first one is Monday, although you could have been feeling this one for a while. Monday is when the Sun trines Uranus for the second time this year. Uranus is currently retrograde known to rattle the rafters at times, but this combo will be a good one overall.

This energy supports our self-confidence and self-awareness. You won’t mind expressing your more esoteric and unconventional side this week. You could find an increased interest in the world outside your own. I must say that even though this is a nice trine, with all the fire energy and Mercury slowing down, I am a bit concerned for the collective. Intuitively, I am feeling we are close to something but and I can’t put my finger on what it might be.

Science and technology also figure into the trine, as well as the Mercury energy. I am wondering if there is not more we learn this week about computer hacks or perhaps a new medical or scientific discovery. This excellent energy for exploring your own world. Why not check out someplace you have always wanted to. Go to a new restaurant or gallery and talk to the shy people at the office Christmas party. You might find a new best friend.

chiron Monday also holds a square aspect between the Sun and Chiron. This is felt as a desire to learn and grow from others. There is a side of awkwardness with the aspect that stems from our fear of being different or separate from others. It is time to step out and be ourselves, the ones we were meant to be regardless of how our lack of our self-doubt. It is time we realized this is self imposed.

Tuesday, The Moon if full. Although it won’t be as close as the last one, this is still a Supermoon. Full Moon’s represent the time of ending. This it the time when we bring to a close all those things we began at the last New Moon. This goes double for this Moon as it is also the last Full Moon of the year. I hope we can all bring this one to a peaceful, grateful close.

Monday, Sun squares Chiron in Pisces. Normally this aspect might restrain us with a lack of confidence or a fear of being different. We might experience a lack of faith in our own decisions. We could too easily follow others’ leads due to self-doubt, or simply to please them out of fear of asserting our own desires.

When Chiron is in Pisces, the sharp edges of restraint soften. Lines blur and the past is melted away so that our is not so obvious. Overall Chiron in Pisces helps us understand some of the more difficult concepts of this sign.

Also on Monday Venus is semi-square Chiron. This could bring some difficulties with intimacy. Some of us will be more prone to concentrate on our how we fit or don’t fit into our personal and collective world. It is important that we recognize how similar we are to others, regardless of who they are or what they represent. If we are open, there is almost always something we can learn from the other guy or gal.

Wednesday Venus semi-squares the Sun and our ego. This is another point of annoyance for many. Again, this is more likely a result of an inner dissatisfaction of some sort. Do your best to find a creative way to avoid any uneasiness.

We are definitely in shifting times. As this year comes to a close, I wonder what next year will bring. As long as I feel joy writing this blog, I will continue to do so. But right now I would like to get back to talking about the book I am reading.

On November 29, 2016, a dear friend published her first book. She mailed me a copy which I received that same day. I immediately dove into it. The book is called “Eleven Days” by JC Cochrane and it can be purchased on Amazon.

I feel awkward promoting a memoir. That just seems hokey to me. And when I read the cover info, I can’t say that it is all that impressive. It looks like just another boring true life story that only those who enjoy reality TV might want to read.

 I can not tell you how much I love this book or how well written it is. Nor can I describe how it is changing lives. I simply want to urge you to buy it and check it out for yourself. After you read it, I would love to read your comments. 

I have hardly been able to put it down. Truth is, the only way I have been able to, is because it had grabbed me so deeply that I had to put it down for short periods to dry my eyes and to get things done. Now that I am near the end, I don’t want to finish it because then it will be over. I plan to immediately read it again and maybe even again. The bossed and a few others are getting it for Christmas too.

14322285_10210171575273926_4643786363125758957_n

So look out TWB and JJ…I bringing it to you tomorrow!

http://amzn.to/2hsQRBl

