Tags

, , , , ,

fire works

This week, I almost don’t know where to begin. I guess I could start with the big BANG! Yes! The unmanned space rocket launched intended for the international space station and launched early today, exploded shortly after take off. WOW! The good news is there was no loss of life.

For some time now, I have been reading about how this summer is going to be one to remember. How it is going to long and hot, both temperature wise and temperament wise. If the past 12 days are any indication, I would have to say we are in for one heck of a wild ride this summer. I began writing about this earlier this week and have not finished yet. I may never finish it. For now, I will concentrate on the aspects of this week.

This week is packed with cosmic events. The first and sweetest one of the week, and perhaps one of the sweetest spots of the summer peaks on Tuesday, June 30. This is when Venus and Jupiter are conjunct and just 1/3 of a degree apart.

This will be bright enough to be seen before sunset but the best viewing is just as it is getting dark. Should you miss it Tuesday, this conjunction will be a spectacle all week long so be sure to check it out. Look for the bright object in the west-northwest sky about an hour after sunset. I’m sure you can’t miss it. Read more about this here: http://blog.chron.com/sciguy/2015/06/star-of-bethlehem-conjunction-of-venus-and-jupiter-next-week/

The Jupiter Venus conjunction is in Leo. This is a feel-good conjunction that is bringing goodness to our love life, finances and travel. It will be important to keep in mind that these three energies together can lead to excess in any area so consider yourself warned. You might want to keep an eye on how much you are spending.

The combo of Venus and Leo reminds me of the cowardly Lion in The Wizard of Oz. The Lion loved to think of himself as handsome and loved the adoration of others. When ever I think of Venus in Leo, I see the Cowardly Lion looking at himself in the mirror.

Sunday and Monday there is a rough spot when Venus and Chiron are in a semi-square aspect. This can bring out insecurity or dissatisfaction. But the Venus-Jupiter conjunction will lend balance to this aspect and lessen its affects.

Wednesday brings us a Full Moon in Capricorn. This bring with it some interesting dynamics. It polarizes the private and the public, the unconditional and the conditional. If you recall, the Cancer Sun energy is all about the home, nurturing and the mother; her unconditional love. Capricorn is dutiful, responsible, and conditional. This Full moon is asking us to find balance in these opposites. This speaks to what summer vacations are all about. Finding balance between work and family by taking a break and getting away for bit. Have fun and send me a postcard. I love living vicariously.

Neptune will add to the balance of this Full moon. He will be trine to both the Sun and Mars this week. It is sure to increase our creativity and sensitivity. I would not be surprised if there is not some more water events like storms or flooding in the news later this week.

Mercury still has another week is his comfy sign of Gemini. This makes for some good times socially, good conversation, sprinkled with a fair amount of curiosity. I love a curious mind. I am always wanting to know more, do more see more.

The end of the week brings us to the nations birthday. The Moon will be in Aquarius which is the natal position of the nation’s chart. This represents the very founding of our country through its rebellion and desire for personal freedom. With the judgment passed down by the Supreme Court this past week, I would say we are echoing the very principles this country was founded on. Liberty and justice for all!

If I can separate myself and compartmentalize all that is rolling around in my head I will finish writing what I started to last week. There is a lot coming up and I tend to get bogged down in my thoughts about it all. But I will tell you now that many are predicting some volatile events around July 4th.

 

isly-happy-fourth-of-july-graphic

