Tags

, , , , , , ,

daf4

Everywhere I have turned on the internet this week, the cosmic energy and its effects have thankfully been a major topic. While some of the effects are not pleasant ones but they beat the heck out of what is on the commercial media outlets. It is important to keep in mind that the effects of these cosmic events will be with us for at least six months. Eclipses are powerful that way and we have another one coming on Saturday April 4, 2015, the day before Easter.

I hope you have had a beautiful first weekend of spring. I know there have been some great concerts this weekend. A friend up north messaged me she was going to see one of my all-time favorite groups, “Jefferson Starship, ” last night. Merle Fest will be craning up soon as will many other music festivals and out-door events that come with warmer weather. Cosmically things are slower this week. And, aren’t we glad. I so love how the Universe gives us a break after such a powerful hit. Talk about balance?!

Never-the – less there are a few aspects to take note of.

The Sun is now touring Aries.  Aries is a youthful energetic sign and full of motivation and impulsivity. Aries is ready to charge out of the gate and over power anything that gets in his way. Because Aries is the first sign of the Zodiac, he represents youth and innocents. His lack of experience causes him to act before a plan is well drafted. At least he doesn’t mince words, deeds or needs. He is direct and to the point.

When you think about it, this is reflective of someone with cabin fever. They do not care what they do or how they do it. They seem driven to break out do something a bit wild. Self-control is perhaps what is needed this week.

The weather is breaking just in time and we have had some lovely days in my area in the past week. But remember, winter weather is not over for all of us yet.  We are still due one or maybe two more cold periods before was say goodbye to freezing temps until next fall.

Wednesday the Sun will trine Saturn. Saturn will possibly cause some delays in our plans. It will be best to study things well, take a long look at them and go with the flow. This is all for our highest good.

Last week, Venus moved into her home sign of Taurus. Friday she will square Jupiter and we just want to have fun! Exercise restraint and try not to be extreme in your fun or over indulge. This all reminds me of the old phrases about spring being the time when “a young man’s heart turns to fancy.” That is fine but when Venus is square Jupiter, we tend to “profess too much.”  Do your best to be realistic and do not promise more than you are able to deliver.

With Venus aspecting Jupiter, you may also want to keep a close eye on your finances. Over spending could be an issue. I love spending money on fun things as much as the next person but this aspect can take retail therapy to a new level. Don’t overdo the eating or drinking either. This duo is like the pied piper calling you. Don’t be taken in by the shinny things. Too much of a good thing can lead to all sorts of headaches.

I find the current energies to be stimulating my creative side. I’ve been working on several projects lately and planning more. I am also doing my best to limit myself to using what I have on hand and not spending coins on more things. Goodness gracious!  I have enough lying around to keep me busy for a long time.

One last thing before I go. I know lots of folks have felt like Mercury is retrograde. Wonky things have been happening. The solar activity we have recently experienced has added to the this energy and even caused some cell phone disruption. I have personally noticed several interesting things do awry with technology in recent weeks myself. The most recent one turned out to be a real problem and not associated with the cosmic energy.

Last week I was expecting a call to tell me when to come in to work. One of my co-workers was feeling badly and needed to see a doctor. I stayed close to my phone all day and checked it for messages several times that morning and early afternoon. I saw nothing until an email came through about new office keys. That is another story but it prompted me to call the office. I was greeted with: “ Sorry I missed you today.” YIKES!

Mortified that I have left someone down I explained I never got a call or message. After I hung up, I called my service provider. There was indeed a problem. Some small bit of technology was not properly installed when I upgraded my phone in January. A technician fixed this for me and so far so good. So you see, it is not all Mercury’s fault after all.

 

I wish you all a great week ahead. Keep on the sunny side of things as best you can. Finding the joy is paramount to raising our vibrations.

DSCF0016 - Copy

