Tags

, , , , , , ,

20150226_073925

Last week I considered announcing that I was giving up this weekly blog but I did not.  Last week the world and all its hate was weighting heavy on me. It still is. I chose to greatly reduce my Facebook  time, internet news time,  and take a break from the world for a little while.

This morning I wake to see that the band “Alabama Shakes” rocked TV land on “Saturday Night Live” last night. Watching the video of the bands performance last night brought tears to my eyes.  I’ve been a fan of this band for a couple of years and love Brittany Howard’s powerful voice and stage presence.

The band performed two songs last night from their soon to be released second album, “Sound and Colors.”   The first song they performed is entitled ““Don’t Wanna Fight.” The words echo my own feelings of late. You can watch the video of this here: http://www.dailydot.com/entertainment/alabama-shakes-saturday-night-live/

 

I have never been one to fight much. I do not like yelling and screaming or being mean. Of course there have done all those things but such drama is not my true nature. I am an Aquarian.  A peace loving, independent, quirky, scientific techno geek, info junkie, humanitarian that revels in diversity, colorful creativity, and marching to a different drummer.  My liberal loving self believes there is enough for everyone and everyone and everything is part of the whole and not separate from anything else. I do not understand why some think others should be just like them; dress like them, think like them and live just like them. The world is big enough for all of us to be whatever and who ever we want to be as long as we don’t impose on others.

I do not live my life in perfect harmony with my own beliefs and thoughts,  and never have. I am human. I do my best and I am getting better with the help of the Universe. And I am growing more and more tired of our inhumanity to each other as I grow older. The words of “Don’t Wanna Fight” ring true for me.

images

All this fighting is part of the Pluto/Uranus square. All the crappy stuff around us has to happen in order for us to awaken, transform and be the planet we are meant to be, the species we were meant to be. The fighting is helping us tear down all the broken structures in our world. This includes both our inner world and our outer world.

The collective is coming to understand that what they have believed true, might not actually be true. This is causing a great deal of insecurity for many. Insecurity breeds fear, fear breeds anger, anger breeds war, wars destroy, change and bring about new ways of doing things and new governances. We are seeing this fear play out in our news stories every day.

 

Pluto and Uranus have been very close to to being in a perfect square aspect for months. They are within seconds of square now. Perfection will be on March 19, 2015. Much of what I am feeling and what the rest of the planet is feeling is related to this energy. Astrologers everywhere are telling us this energy will take us for a wild ride this year.

This year appears to be one where change will not be gently navigated.  I expect it to come thunderously knocking on doors and bringing the big, bad wolf with it. As in the fairy tale, the wolf will blow down the house; whatever that house is, a bank, a government, a country or whatever. Society will be forced to face and deal with lots of things it has not wanted to.

As I have said before, the energy of Pluto and Uranus is explosive. I just read about an assignation in Russia.  I am sure there could be more such events in the news. Pluto is in Capricorn and uncovering all sorts of dark secrets. Some of them will involve our banking systems around the world.

Some whistles have already been blown much to the regret of countries and leaders around the world. More will be blown as we see this energy swell and roll in like a tsunami. The Powers That Be are doing all they can to prevent the collective public from understanding how much control they wield over our economic and political systems. Our lack knowledge is all that keeps their charade going. Pluto and Uranus want to wake up and smell the coffee. Only then will real change come.

I don’t think any of us who are awake can take today’s news for long.  Most of us a too sensitive to the pain and stupidity. I will be fine after I rest and take a break for a while. I am not sure how long this rest period will last  but if I want to maintain my sanity, I need to stay away from my news sources for a while. Unfortunately I will also be less able to relate the news with astrology. I trust my readership enough to know you will be able to put the pieces together. I appreciate all my regular readers and each week there seem to be new followers. I thank you all. You keep me going!

Now for a few highlights of the coming week….

Jupiter trines Uranus Tuesday. This is a good day for creative types and those who magically make the impossible, possible. Dream big!

Most of the week we will be under the influence of some unpredictable and powerful love, war energy. Venus and Mars will meet up with Uranus in Aries. Oh Boy! I can see sparks flying now with all that electrifying, transformational, restless, love energy going on. This also means Mars and Venus will be squaring Pluto. This is going to add even more combustion to the upcoming Pluto Uranus square. I’m beginning to feel a bit like it’s the 4th of July. Oh! Did I mention, there will be a total solar eclipse in March 20th? More on that in a later post.

If all this isn’t enough to get you on the edge of your seat or wanting to hibernate saturn-square-neptunefor a long, long while, we have another square that will majorly affect us. Saturn is square Neptune.

This is left brain versus right brain. Saturn represents authority, structure, rules and regulations. Neptune represents religion, spirituality, and creativity. Are you getting the picture? Are you seeing philosophy and belief facing off the status quo or the old guard?  Then take a closer look at the news about ISIS.

Neptune’s creative links will probably also be noticed in the news or on social media through photographs. Remember also that Neptune in Pisces is dreamy and causes us to see things in a foggy sort of way. Don’t expect all the you see to be the truth, all the truth and nothing but the truth. This goes for ISIS or the FDA. Take everything with grain of salt, read between the lines and do your research! ! ! Take nothing as fact until you do.

As I said before, I appreciate all of you how hit the like button and or follow this blog. I am going to continue to hold back on my exposure to social media this week too. I’ve got plenty to keep me busy anyway.

I wish you a grand week ahead. Find a way to have some fun and take time to enjoy the small things even if it’s just a cup of coffee or tea.

20150226_073707

 

