keep-calm-and-goodbye-summer

 

As I write, we are literally on the cusp of summer and fall. All my friends in southern California are still suffering from the heat. Here in NC, fall seems to be here already and I keep reading predictions about this winter being colder and wetter than usual. A recent article in the Ashe Mountain Times is worth sharing. If any of you have seen black squirrels this year and that is unusual for you, please let me know. I am very curious.

There is a lot going on this week. Libra is the sign of the week as you will see as we go along with this week’s astrology. Summer is gone and Fall officially begins on Monday, September 22, 2014. The Sun moves into Libra and this is the fall equinox. This equinox marks the halfway point of the Sun’s annual trip around the Zodiac. What seed did you sow last spring, at the beginning, that is ready to harvest now?

The Sun in Libra takes on a balanced persona. Through our personal relationships, we will see a mirror of ourselves. Of course there will be those that don’t believe the mirror, but those that are willing to see will surely benefit from what they see and make needed changed to bring the balance their soul seeks.

Libra is a peace loving sign but with what I see going on in the world, the many aspects and coming blood moons, as well as my own gut feelings; I think we will see little peace in the immediate future on a grand scale. I am equally as sure there will be wonderful pockets of peace. Find your peace and joy where ever you can, and help others to do the same.

At the equinox, the hours of the day and the night are equal. Light and dark are in balance. We should take note and check our own balance too. Are there places you need more? I know I have more than a few. Perhaps balance would be a good theme for you and me this week. Just don’t beat yourself up too much if you can’t seem to get a good momentum going. None of us got out of balance over night and none of us will regain balance that quickly either. Small steps are better than none. You have only to try. That is all.

We all will get a bit of help with our balancing act come Wednesday. The New Moon will join the Sun in Libra. Like the Spring Equinox, New Moons mean new beginnings. When the Moon is in Libra, the focus is on partnerships, being polite, legal matters, beautiful surroundings and the arts. I have a couple of projects in mind to beautify my home. How about you?

Rosh-Hashanah_Wallpaper_1024-768
Sundown Wednesday is also the beginning of Rosh Hashanah. This is the Jewish year 5775. I wish all my Jewish brothers and sisters a very happy and prosperous New Year!

Along with the Sun and Moon in Libra this week, we can’t forget about Mercury in Libra. He is lending balance to our communications for the rest of this week and moving into Scorpio on Saturday the 27th. In case you have not tied up any loose ends that Mercury in Libra can assist you with, you will be able to re-visit them soon thanks to the coming Mercury retrograde in early October. He will be entering his storm period however this coming Friday. Some of us will begin to feel this energy as the week goes on. This is a long storm period lasting 9 days in all.

The power of Pluto /Uranus Square picks back up Monday when Pluto turns direct after 5 months of being retrograde. I am expecting to see a lot of transformation events intensify in the coming weeks and months leading up the December 15, 2014. This will be the 6th and next to the last perfection since this square-dance that began in June of 2012.

I am going to venture out and say that with this direct turn, we can expect to see a lot of transformation involving society, politics and money, banks and the economy in general. Add the Jewish high holy days, Mercury retrograde, the blood moons and eclipses that all taking place during the month or so, and who knows what we can expect to see. I am both excited and apprehensive about it. I shall leave the heavy prognostication to the more experienced astrologers out there.

Venus is on her last leg of her Virgo transit. Since September 5th our relationships have been more grounded and practical. Many of us have enjoyed doing things for others and doing things that make sense rather than being extravagant. However, there could have been time when we were more critical of our friends and lovers than need be. I sure hope you were able to balance this in your life.

I am working on a blog about the blood moons. I feel like this is an enigma to most and I hope to shed some light on it if I can. Stay tuned for that one coming maybe as early as this week.

As always, there is much, much more I could say about what is going on this week but I I don’t want to go too far down the rabbit hole and lose people. So for now, good bye and I hope you have a great week ahead.

ImageJ=1.43u

