Tags

, , , , ,

overcash1_medEclipses speak in a universal language. No matter where you live, what language you speak, or what you believe eclipses are traditionally thought to precede a big event. The ancients believed a dragon or other demon was eating the sun or the moon. They would beat loudly on drums and shoot arrows to scare off the dragon and bring back the Moon or the Sun if it was a solar eclipse.

This coming Tuesday many of us will be able to see a full lunar eclipse. This one is very special. It is also the first of four blood moons in row called a tetrad.

Eclipses are not all that rare. NASA tells us that in the past 5000 years there have been over 12,000 lunar eclipses or roughly 2.4 per year. There are three types of lunar eclipses; partial, prenumbral and total lunar eclipses. On average a total lunar eclipse happens only once every 18 months. A total lunar eclipse is known as a “blood moon” because of its reddish color. This color is created by the way sunlight is refracted through our atmosphere. Occasionally there are four blood moons in a row. This is called a tetrad. Tetrads have only happened eight times in the past 2,000 years making this a rather rare event in comparison to other lunar eclipses.

When I was about 12 years old, I began to be fascinated with end-times prophesy. I had grown up watching the skies at night. Many warm summer nights, my parents and neighbors, too would gather outside to watch as Sputnik, Russia’s first space craft, fly over head. It was sight to see this light in the sky, about the same size as a bright star, cross the sky. I wondered what it was like to be up there looking down on earth. When I was introduced to end-times prophesy I had no idea it would lead me once again to the sky, and to both astronomy and astrology.

About 20 years ago, I learned a friend was also interested in end-times or Bible prophesies. We began to meet every few weeks to talk and share information. Soon our occasional chats became weekly research and brains storming sessions. Each of us bought a copy of “Strong’s Bible Concordance”. We knew it was important to know the meaning of the Bible as written and not leave interpretation to our modern understanding of them. Our curiosity would lead us down paths I never expected it to and last more than six years.

Over the past 2,000 years there have been many, including Nostradamus, Isaac Newton, Edgar Cayce, Pat Robertson, Jerry Falwell, Louis Farrakhan, Sheldon Nidle, and most recently Harold Camping, who have professed the end at one point or another. I’m not surprised they were wrong and we are still here. I don’t think humanity is going anywhere anytime soon. But life is not going to be a bowl of cherries in most cases either, unless we relax and allow our personal transformation to take place.

December 21, 2012 was thought by millions to be the big day! It was the end of nothing more than a calendar, an era, a period of time. A new one began the next day. I don’t believe the end times are the end of anything. Just as December 21, 2012 was nothing more than a transition point, I believe the same is true of “ the end times”.

I don’t want you to feel like I am talking religion here. I am not. Biblical prophecy is what most of us in the U.S. can relate to. Some of you may be familiar with the Navaho prophecy that of other cultures and prophets. If you are religious and watch any TV evangelist you know they often talk about “signs and wonders”.

During the six years I studied prophesy with my friend, we began to see how some of the events mentioned in the Bible related to various Jewish holidays. Quite frankly I have forgotten much of what we studied then but a few things will always stick with me. During my six year study of prophecy, I remember we concluded that some of the end- time’s events would take place around three holidays in particular. First is Passover, next is the Feast of Trumpets or the New Year (Rosh Hashanah), and last is Feast of Tabernacles or Sukkot that falls just nine days after Yom Kippur. We were not sure how, why or when. It’s only been since 2008 that more insight has on this surfaced.

A man named Mark Biltz has discovered or uncovered a key connection. If you are seriously interested in this topic and want to learn more I urge you to visit his web site < http://www.elshaddaiministries.us/&gt;. Mark is being quoted my many of the world’s top end time’s and Bible prophesy scholars. He also has written a book titled “Blood Moons” and a DVD by the same title.

This brings me back to the eclipse next Tuesday, April 15th. Most of us know Tuesday in tax day or the deadline to file your taxes for the previous year. Unless you are Jewish you probably don’t know it is also Passover and the first “blood moon.” The second blood moon of this tetrad will fall on Sukkot which is October 8, 2014. The next two blood moons fall on Passover and Sukkot on 2015.

I briefly mentioned that my six years study lead me down unexpected paths. I had a difficult time with math throughout school I failed geometry twice. My last year of High school, the rules were changed and students were required to repeat the only failed semester. I always felt like the felt sorry for me and didn’t want to torture me with a full third year of theorems.

I was shocked to discover math in the Bible. Numbers are everywhere throughout its pages. Numbers like 3, 7, and 12 are in nearly every story and parable of the text. There are also many references to the sky and symbols that relate to astrology. I learned about Scared Geometry and how math is the very building block of our universe. All these help shine a light on and direct our attention to important periods in time. Just as I described in the series on the Cardinal Cross, the blood moons in history correspond to a great calamity that will take place shortly before or after it.

This subject it very deep and there is much that can be discussed but what I am find most fascinating is how so many events are culminating at this very point in time. Although I am not 100% sure I don’t believe this have ever happened before. Looking at the ephemeris going back to the last tetrad, was in 1967-68. Uranus and Pluto were conjunct which a favorable aspect is but this was a difficult time for Israel. They were threatened by the Arab nations and the result was the Six Day War. The tetrad before that was in 1949-50, when Israel became a nation.

A study of prophesy today is intense to say the least. As the veil lifts new discoveries are being made and more becomes clear to us. I am grateful to those that are not self serving fanatics or extremist but study the signs like astrology, astronomy and history with an open mind to guide us and help us navigate our way through.

There is no doubt to most of us that things are broken and need to change. For something to change, something has to end. It is time to understand our connectedness. We are our brother’s keeper and no better than anyone we pass on the street. Humanity has been ruled by a very male energy for over 2000 years.

There is a real shift taking place in our consciousness. We are now transitioning to a more feminine, nurturing, loving energy and moving away form the strong male energy that has dominated us for the past 2,500 years or so. But before we can transition as a species or a planet, we have to purge and tear down the old authority. Change is always difficult and the clearing the earth is expected to go through is not going to be easy.

There is really nothing you can do now but keep your vibrations high. To do this, meditate, pray or just sit in the silence. Many traditions teach this is the path to enlightenment. Little wonder things like yoga are becoming so popular. It helps us disconnect from the static, fast paced, greedy day to day world and feel connected to our bodies and the earth. This helps us feel our connection to each other.

If you are so inclined to study any of this on your own I have included some links below you might find interesting. You may also message me if you have questions. I am not going to promise I can answer them but I welcome them.

~Transform~

images (4)   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_dates_predicted_for_apocalyptic_events http://www.sonoma.edu/users/v/vegalu/eschatology.html http://www.evolvingdoor.ca/miscarticles/regulus-in-virgo.htm http://1www.examiner.com/article/rock-our-world-the-grand-cross-of-2014-and-its-effects-part-1

